The Twelve Cats of Christmas

The Twelve Cats of Christmas

by Kandy Radzinski

Published by Simon and Schuster, Australia

First published 1992 by Chronicle Books, San Francisco, California.

I found this book in an op shop and knowing two friends on my gift list love cats it had to come home with me. However, several pages are missing, so didn’t like the idea of using it as a gift, so it remains in my collection.

Besides, doesn’t that front cover inspire an applique wall quilt?

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Book, Christmas Collectables. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Twelve Cats of Christmas

  1. kateoz says:

    Hi
    as soon as I saw your post I KNEW I had that book – and put my hand on it straight away (amazing). When I looked inside I must have also bought it at an op shop because it says to Jo from All of us at Maroochydore. There is a lot more writing inside to “Jo”. I am happy to send it to you, but as I said, it has already been gifted…no pages are missing, though.
    Cheers for now
    Kate

    • Kate,

      Thank you so much for the thought! The pages missing from my copy are not enough to ruin the enjoyment of the words for me, and I know that someone, probably a child enjoyed it.

      I have to admit to buying a replacement for another op shop book I purchased about two years ago which had been censored. White out had been used on many pages to hide words and parts of illustrations, and some pages had been glued together! I feel much better looking at the uncensored version of a book about gnomes!

      Judy B

Leave a Reply

