Friends for Christmas

A collection of patchwork and stitchery projects

by Lynette Anderson

Copyright 2003 Lynette Anderson (The Patchwork Angel)

What’s not to like?

Patchwork, stitchery and Christmas with Lynette’s wonderful style!

Part of an ever growing collection of Christmas books, which includes quite a few patchwork and quilting books. During November and December when the rest of the house has Christmas decorations displayed on every available surface the sewing room has its own tree, and Christmas projects are placed on work surfaces when i am not actually working, with fabrics and books displayed on shelves.

Admittedly, the only time the sewing room gets the full treatment is when there will be when the family gatherings are at our place, and once for an open house. Otherwise the room has Christmas projects fabric and books ready to hide whatever I am working on when I find out someone is coming to visit so that it matches the rest of the house!

So if friends and family, come during the Christmas season  ‘Friends for Christmas’ will be part of the decor!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Book and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friends for Christmas

  1. Marci Merrell says:

    Please help! How can I get my hands on this pattern book? I’m dying to make it – but haven’t been happy with ANY of the BOM colors that are being sold online – I’d much rather pick my own fabrics, but can’t do that without the book…help!

Leave a Reply

