Plastic Creche

For many years the only Nativity I had was a small plastic on with everything fixed in place. Eventually the scenery base fell apart, but I saved most of the figurines. A few assorted figures have joined the originals so that this little group has Mary riding the donkey and watching over the baby in a manger!

One thing I have always done is to place this group, and other crèche, near the back door, or on the way to the back door of the house as a reminder that in the stories of the first Christmas Mary and Joseph were housed in the stable …. which started when there was a spot just inside the back door of one house we lived in which could be seen from just inside the front door …. at the end of a long passage!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Nativity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

