Santa Wallhanging

This was purchased as a Santa sack, but was made up like a pillowcase.

After some time trying to work out how to use it I cut the back off, added wadding, added some backing fabric, did some machine quilting added binding and called it done! The back of the sack was so thin that even though it was red I could just about read the paper through it, so it went into the bin.

Now I am wandering around the house wondering where I can hang it. Don’t tell anyone, but I think I have about five too many Christmas wall hangings!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Wall Displays, Wall Quilt, Wallhanging and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

