Christmas Toys

IMG_1183December 2013

The decorations on one of my fabric foliage trees were looking a little jaded so decided it needed a makeover.

IMG_1185

I went through the toy box, the miniatures, the doll’s house and found enough toys for that makeover.

Only the pompom snowballs remain of the original decorations.

IMG_1186

Hand made wooden boat … not hand made by me.IMG_1196

The wooden blocks were purchased, but I did stick them together and add the screw in rings and the yarn hangers.

IMG_1200

Not all the stacks are words, and the numbers are pretty random, and even where they were carefully selected and stacked on one side the opposite side makes no sense!

IMG_1201

There are a few small books included as they were one of my favorite ‘toys’ when I was young enough to play!

(Who am I kidding … I still like playing!)

IMG_1205

Started the redecoration when the trees made their escape from storage in November,  and kept finding things to add well into the new year!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Blocks, Christmas Tree, Dolls, Rocking Horse, Train, Tree Trim, Wooden Boats, Wooden TRains. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

